Skip to content

North Central London Sustainability and Transformation Plan

Digital roadmap

The north central London area comprises of five local authorities - Barnet, Camden, Haringey, Islington and Enfield, five Clinical Commissioning Groups (CCGs) and 12 acute, community, mental health and specialist providers. Until recently they have mainly operated independently with no shared digital strategy. Although individual organisations have collaborated on digital projects, working collectively across all organisations remains a relatively new endeavour. 

The 22 partner organisations and the North East London Commissioning Support Unit have also worked together to agree how we can implement digital services and have drafted a NCL Local Digital Roadmap. This is to manage the health and wellbeing of the NCL population and move from paper-based to digitally-enabled care processes within our health and care organisations.

Five digital themes underpin this vision and ambition:

  • Digitally activated population. We will provide our citizens with access to their personal health and care information and equip them with tools which enable them to actively manage their own health and wellbeing
  • Connected care. We will create and share care records and plans that can be shared across health and care systems seamlessly to enable integrated care delivery across organisations
  • Insights-driven health system. We will identify patients at risk of illness, monitor the effectiveness of interventions on patients with established disease and deliver whole systems intelligence so the needs of our entire population can be predicted and met.
  • Digitally-enabled workforce. We will enable our care professionals to work and communicate effectively, anywhere at any time
  • Sustainable care. We will improve efficiency and reduce costs by working together to deliver digital services where this benefits our population. 

Skip to:

Rate this page?