Find a polling station

Find polling station addresses in Barnet on our polling stations directory
Always check the details on your poll card to see which station you should be voting in.

Review of Polling districts and polling places 2019-2020

In accordance with the requirements of section 18C of the Representation of the People Act 1983 (as amended) the London Borough of Barnet completed a review of polling districts and polling places for use in connection with all statutory elections held within the borough which ended on 28 October 2019.

The Acting Returning Officer (ARO) for the three Parliamentary constituencies represented within the borough submitted proposals on the arrangements for all current polling districts and polling places, along with copies of all representations received in relation to the review to the Council’s Constitution and General Purposes Committee which was agreed on 16 January 2019.

Local Government Boundary Commission electoral review of the London Borough of Barnet 

The Local Government Boundary Commission for England (LGBCE) published their final recommendations for future electoral arrangements for Barnet Council on 7 January 2020.  Full information including the final warding maps can be found on the LGBCE website -  

The LGBCE have proposed that Barnet should have 63 councillors (the same as at present) and that those councillors will represent 15 three-councillor wards and 9 two-councillor wards across the borough.

The changes that LGBCE have proposed must now be approved by Parliament. A draft Order (the legal document which brings into force the recommendations) will now be laid before Parliament.  Subject to Parliamentary scrutiny, the new electoral arrangements for Barnet Council to come into effect at the local elections in May 2022.

Rate this page?