Barnet and Camden constituency GLA election results 2016

Author: Jennifer Dawson


Andrew Dismore has been elected the new London Assembly candidate for the Barnet and Camden constituency following the GLA elections on 5 May 2016.

Mr Dismore held the constituency that he won at the GLA elections in May 2012.

The result was declared at Alexandra Palace on Friday 6 May at 17.30.

183,981 votes were cast by Barnet and Camden voters. The turn-out was 41 per cent.

The full results are as follows:

Andrew Dismore, Labour Party – 81,482 votes

Daniel Thomas, Conservative Party – 65,242 votes

Stephen Taylor, Green Party – 16,996 votes

Zack Polanski , London Liberal Democrats – 11,204 votes

Joseph Langton, UK Independence Party (UKIP) -  9,057 votes