Have your say on new political map of Barnet Council


The independent Local Government Boundary Commission for England is asking people across Barnet to comment on its draft proposals for new council ward boundaries.

Map of ward boundaries in Barnet

Map of ward boundaries in Barnet

The Commission’s plans would mean changes to all ward boundaries in Barnet. A 10-week public consultation on the recommendations begins today and will end on 13 May2019.

The consultation is open to anyone who wants to have their say on new council wards, ward boundaries and ward names across Barnet Council. The Commission’s draft recommendations propose that Barnet should have 63 councillors in future: this is no change from now. The recommendations also outline how those councillors should represent 14 three-councillor wards, 10 two-councillor wards and 1 one-councillor ward across the council.

The full recommendations and detailed interactive maps are available on the Commission’s website at and Hard copies of the Commission’s report and maps will also be available to view at council buildings.

The Commission wants to hear as much evidence as possible to develop final recommendations for Barnet. If you would like to make a submission to the Commission, please write or email by 13 May 2019.

The Review Officer (Barnet)
Local Government Boundary Commission for England
1st Floor, Windsor House
50 Victoria Street
London SW1H 0TL